Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017

August 14-15 Monday-Tuesday Faculty Workshops
August 16 Wednesday Fall Semester (16-week) and First (8-week) Sessions Begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 14 Thursday Fall (12-week) Session Begins
October 9 Monday Fall Break (Curriculum classes only/weather day)
October 13 Friday First (8-week) Session Ends
October 16 Monday Second (8-week) Session Begins
November 10 Friday Veterans’ Day Holiday
November 22 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break (Curriculum classes only)
November 23-24 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holidays
December 15 Friday Fall Semester Full (16-week), 12-week and Second (8-week) Sessions End
December 18-19 Monday-Tuesday Weather days, if needed

Spring Semester 2018

January 3 Wednesday Faculty Workshops
January 4 Thursday Spring Semester Full (16-week) and First (8-week) Sessions Begin
January 15 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
February 2 Friday Spring (12-week) Session Begins
March 5 Monday First (8-week) Session Ends
March 6 Tuesday Second (8-week) Session Begins
March 30 Friday Good Friday Holiday
April 2-6 Monday-Friday Spring Break
May 8 Tuesday Spring Semester Full (16-week), 12-week, and Second (8-week) Sessions End
May 9-11 Wednesday-Friday Weather days, if needed
May 12 Saturday Graduation

Summer Semester 2018

May 16 Wednesday Summer Semester Full (10-week) and First (5-week) Sessions Begin
May 28 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 22 Friday First (5-week) Session Ends
June 25-June 29 Monday-Friday Summer Break (Curriculum classes only)
July 2 Monday Second (5-week) Session Begins
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day Holiday
August 3 Friday Summer Semester Full (10-week) and Second (5-week) Session Ends
August 6 Monday Weather day, if needed