Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2016

August 11-12 Thursday-Friday Faculty Workshops
August 15 Monday Fall Semester (16-week) and First (8-week) Sessions Begin
September 5 Monday Labor Day Holiday
September 13 Tuesday Fall (12-week) Session Begins
October 10-11 Monday-Tuesday Fall Break (Curriculum classes only/weather days)
October 13 Thursday First (8-week) Session Ends
October 14 Friday Second (8-week) Session Begins
November 11 Friday Veterans Day Holiday
November 23 Wednesday Thanksgiving Break (Curriculum classes only)
November 24-25 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holidays
December 15 Thursday Fall Semester Full (16-week), 12-week and Second (8-week) Sessions End
December 16 Friday Weather day, if needed

Spring Semester 2017

January 4 Wednesday Faculty Workshops
January 5 Thursday Spring Semester Full (16-week) and First (8-week) Sessions Begin
January 16 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
February 3 Friday Spring (12-week) Session Begins
March 3 Friday First (8-week) Session Ends
March 6 Monday Second (8-week) Session Begins
March 10 Friday Mid-Semester Break (Curriculum classes only/weather day)
April 10-13 Monday-Thursday Spring Break
April 14 Friday Good Friday Holiday
April 17 Monday Easter Monday Break
May 10 Wednesday Spring Semester Full (16-week), 12-week, and Second (8-week) Sessions End
May 11 and 12 Thursday and Friday Weather days, if needed
May 13 Saturday Graduation

Summer Semester 2017

May 19 Friday Summer Semester Full (10-week) and First (5-week) Sessions Begin
May 29 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
June 23 Friday First (5-week) Session Ends
June 26-June 30 Monday-Friday Summer Break (Curriculum classes only)
July 4 Tuesday Independence Day Holiday
July 5 Wednesday Second (5-week) Session Begins
August 8 Tuesday Summer Semester Full (10-week) and Second (5-week) Session Ends
AugustĀ 9 Wednesday Weather day, if needed