Guarantee Your Selection!
Send your registration and fees as soon as possible to guarantee your course selection. Registration forms and payment in the full amount must be received by October 29.
Minimum Age Requirements
The minimum age for participation in the 2014 Fire College is 16 years of age. All participants between the ages of 16 and 18 must have written permission from their high school principal, except Onslow County students. Concurrent enrollment forms (enclosed) must be returned with registration forms, or the student will not be registered. Due to the hazardous nature of some courses, restrictions on enrollment may apply to 16 and 17 year-old students. (See course description for details.)
Special Note for all NC Certification Courses The candidate must be at least 18 years of age. Training and course work may be completed in advance, but certification cannot be issued until the candidate’s 18th birthday. Moreover, the candidate must meet the requirements of the standard in place at the time of his/her birthday even though he/she may have been working toward a previous standard. The candidate must have a high school diploma or equivalent recognized by the State Department of Public Instruction. (NC OSFM)
Enrollment/ Registration Information
Every effort will be made to register you in the course of your choice. Students should complete and return registration form with proper fee. Forms must include first, second, third, and fourth choice for classes and an original student signature. Forms without an original signature and/or complete course selection information will be returned without guarantee of registration. Confirmation letters will be mailed to all participants if registration is received by October 29. Classes with insufficient registration may be cancelled prior to the class. All changes in student registration must be handled by the student before 2:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 12. All changes after this deadline will be handled on Friday afternoon or Saturday morning, during the late registration session, and will be treated as a new registration. New registrants, walk-ins and late registrants will be accepted for classes having available space. THERE WILL BE NO REFUNDS AFTER OCTOBER 29. The Onslow County Firefighter’s Association will handle all issues concerning refunds.
The fees for the Fire College are based on fees set by the North Carolina General Assembly and are subject to change.
Members of any North Carolina fire department (volunteer or career), rescue squad, EMS, or law enforcement agency - $20.00
All others – $91.00 (Registration $70, Insurance $1, Association/Lunch Fee $20)
All fees other than occupational extension fees and instructional fee will be presented to the Onslow County Firefighter’s Association.
Please make checks payable to COASTAL CAROLINA COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Please mail to:
Coastal Carolina Community College
Division of Continuing Education
Attention: Fire College
444 Western Boulevard
Jacksonville, NC 28546-6816